Our team of strategists, storytellers and creators serves the School of Medicine with comprehensive communications expertise.


Greg Barrett
Vice Chancellor for Biomedical Strategy, Marketing & Communications

Sara Fredman
Executive Writer
sfredman@wustl.edu

Becky Kolb
Administrative Professional
bkolb@wustl.edu


Business Development

Mark Van Horn
Senior Director of Business Development
markv@wustl.edu

Oscar Diaz Ruiz
Business Development Project Manager
doscar@wustl.edu


Integrated Marketing and Branding

Amy Bantle
Associate Vice Chancellor, Medical Brand & Marketing
amy.bantle@wustl.edu

Paula Crews
Assistant Vice Chancellor, Marketing Operations and Effectiveness
pcrews@wustl.edu

Rosalia Ford
Assistant Vice Chancellor, Brand Strategy
ford.r@wustl.edu

Josh Kell
Assistant Vice Chancellor, Executive Creative Director
jkell@wustl.edu

Mary Ellen Unnerstall
Assistant Vice Chancellor, Marketing Strategy
maryellen@wustl.edu

Beth Anglin
Associate Director of Visual Brand and Design
314-286-0121
anglinb@wustl.edu

Catherine Betz
Senior Content Strategist
cbetz@wustl.edu

Katie Gertler
Multimedia Development and Product Specialist
gertler@wustl.edu

Theresa Howard
Administrative Assistant
314-286-0113
howard.theresa@wustl.edu

Juli Leistner
Director of Editorial Services and Digital Communications
314-286-0117
leistnerj@wustl.edu

Huy Mach
Video Producer and Storyteller
314-286-0106
huymach@wustl.edu

Wes Matthews
Senior Content Strategist for Social Media
mwesley@wustl.edu

Matt Miller
Senior Photographer
314-286-0102
miller.matt@wustl.edu

Sara Moser
Senior Graphic Designer
314-286-0107
sara.moser@wustl.edu

Deb Parker
Senior Periodicals Editor
314-286-0112
parkerd@wustl.edu

Channing Suhl
Senior Editor
314-286-0104
suhlc@wustl.edu

Virgil Tipton
Executive Director of Integrated Marketing and Branding
314-286-0114
vtipton@wustl.edu

Maggie Toigo
Senior Content Strategist
toigo@wustl.edu

Julia Werner
Senior Content Strategist for User Support
juliawerner@wustl.edu

Michael Worful
Senior Graphic Designer
314-286-0118
worfulm@wustl.edu

Eric Young
Director of Visual Brand
314-286-0103
younger@wustl.edu


News and Communications

For the media: News writers and beats »

Caroline Arbanas
Assistant Vice Chancellor for Medical Campus Communications
314-286-0109
arbanasc@wustl.edu

Tamara Bhandari
Senior Medical Science Writer
314-286-0122
tbhandari@wustl.edu

Jessica Church
Director of Media Relations
j.church@wustl.edu

Elizabethe Holland Durando
Executive Director of Medical News & Media Relations
314-286-0119
elizabethe.durando@wustl.edu

James Goodwin
Associate Director of Strategic Communication, Siteman Cancer Center
314-680-8251
jgoodwin@wustl.edu

Kristina Sauerwein
Senior Medical Science Writer
314-747-7921
k.sauerwein@wustl.edu

Julia Evangelou Strait
Senior Medical Science Writer
314-286-0141
straitj@wustl.edu

Marta Wegorzewska
Senior Science Writer
314-935-6871
wegorzewskam@wustl.edu


Web Technical Strategy

Brian Marston
Director of Web Technical Strategy
314-286-0126
bmarston@wustl.edu

Edward del Rosario
Senior UI/UX Designer and Animator
314-286-0167
edelrosario@wustl.edu

Zach Flauaus
Website Developer
314-747-4874
zflauaus@wustl.edu

Aaron Graham
Programmer Analyst
314-286-0115
aaron.graham@wustl.edu